Aim High Scholarship Program

The Aim High Scholarship was established in 1999 and is administered through the Community Foundation for the Capital District. To date, the Down Syndrome Aim High Resource Center (DSAHRC) has awarded scholarships of $250 - $2,000 each to ten area high school or college students.

These scholarships were established to assist students who plan to pursue careers which will assist people with Down syndrome. Each year a scholarship is awarded to a high school or college student who is pursuing education and a career in the field of special education, speech, physical or occupational therapy.

If you have questions about the Aim High Scholarship program, or would like a copy of the application, please contact the DSAHRC at (518) 738-0020 x3726 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Application forms are also available through the Community Foundation.

We always welcome contributions to the Aim High Scholarship fund. Contributions can be made through the DSAHRC or by contacting the Community Foundation for the Capital District.

We wish all of our Scholarship Winners much success!

Aim High Scholarship Winners

2001 Casey Lake
2001 Jennifer Madden
Brian Chute
2003 Sarah Dennis
2004 Kim Klippel
2005 Jennifer Duesterdick
2006 Amy LaGrange
2007 Alexandra Fish
Allison McAllister
2008 Paige Scott
2009 Erin Montrello
2010 Amanda Keller
2011 Macee Maddock